Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
 Never tried reloading, have some questions >

Never tried reloading, have some questions

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Never tried reloading, have some questions

Old 03-27-2004, 07:00 PM

Default Never tried reloading, have some questions

I have never tried reloading, and was wondering how much it would start to get going, and if i would save more money in the long run by reloading. Also is it hard to do it
Old 03-27-2004, 08:35 PM

Default RE: Never tried reloading, have some questions

Hey Steve..I have been handloading off and on for about 20 yrs. If you have some questions, drop me an e-mail at [email protected] Drew
Old 03-27-2004, 11:17 PM
Nontypical Buck

How much it costs really depends on the type of equipment you choose to buy, and if you buy new or used. There are guys here who started handloading with used Lee equipment for well under $100, and others like me who invested my money into higher quality equipment that's mostly new.