Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
Non lead ammo and the future of ammunition development: A inside look/review. >

Non lead ammo and the future of ammunition development: A inside look/review.

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Non lead ammo and the future of ammunition development: A inside look/review.

Old 06-02-2016, 08:17 AM
Fork Horn

Default Non lead ammo and the future of ammunition development: A inside look/review.

A quick background: This is a review I have been working on for the forums for a few months now. One of many of my professional shooting responsibilities these days is that I work as a R&D for a Ammunition Laboratory. We develop every kind of ammunition mainly for LE and Military application. I had to ask permission to do this review and it had to be released as not to give away any sensitive or proprietary information. Good news is that with all the R&D for LE and Military, there will also be similar consumer lines closely mirroring the Pro stuff. Obviously the consumer wont get the very specialty stuff directly designed for the Military but from evaluating both, the consumer gets a very similar product. Here is the review:

Non lead ammo and the future of ammunition development: