Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
Over time/things you'ved tried? >

Over time/things you'ved tried?

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Over time/things you'ved tried?

Old 05-04-2015, 03:19 AM
Typical Buck

Default Over time/things you'ved tried?

I've been loading for 40+ years! There were lots of things i tried from powders to brass and in between!
Anytime i read a new thing i would have to try it? Most of them were like giving vinegar to a baby!!!!!!
Some times i would get a rifle that would shoot clover leafes at 100 yards and be very happy and hang onto the target. I would show my buddy. I would talk him into going to shoot! Same load,same gun and the clover leaf turned into a sunflower!!!!!!
I don't own any match grade rifles,just factory ones.
The thing i've learned about consistency is that it is inconsistent!!!!!!
Alot of it comes from the materials we use such as the powder lots,the primers , the brass lots and the bullets. The guns fall in there too.
There is one saying that i hate to read and it is " My gun will shoot tight groups all day long,if i do my part." I always wanted to go shoot with one of these people but have never found one in real life????
Anyhow,how about you?
Old 05-04-2015, 01:54 PM
Nontypical Buck