Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > IBO > Official IBO.Net Forum - 3-D Shooting
 What class should I shoot??? >

What class should I shoot???

Community
Official IBO.Net Forum - 3-D Shooting 3-D target shooting, tips, techniques and politics.

What class should I shoot???

Old 02-14-2005, 01:54 PM
Fork Horn

Default What class should I shoot???

I'm new at 3-d and I'm unsure which class I should shoot.
Here is my equipment:
Fixed Pin
release
no stabalizer
60 pound bow
2314 alum. arrows

Is this enough info or do you need more to telll me which class I need to shoot.

Thanks for any help you can give me.
Old 02-14-2005, 02:15 PM

Default RE: What class should I shoot???

I'm sure that you are familiar with the many opinions from people on and of the forum that you may receieve.
My best suggestion would be for you to go to the Rules page and go to the Rules defined and after reading the classes that you think that you may be elligable for you choose one that suits you. You may want to change your equipment in some way to conform to one of the classes you will read about, or you may fit in one or more of the classes listed.
Good luck and remember HAVE FUN.
Old 02-14-2005, 04:40 PM
Fork Horn

As a beginner shooting the setup you described my suggestion would be to shoot in the hunter class. All shots will be approx. 35 yards or less. After you get your feet wet you may want to step up to MBR class which has a maximum distance of approx. 45 yards. I would also take Fasstfletch's advice and go to the IBO's web site and familiarize yourself with the different classes. Have fun!
Old 02-14-2005, 05:21 PM