Community
Official IBO.Net Forum - 3-D Shooting 3-D target shooting, tips, techniques and politics.

3-D shooting

Old 04-20-2003, 01:19 AM

Default 3-D shooting

I have been shooting a bow for 24 years in 3-D compatition. I would like to know how to go about getting sponsored. I think Im a decent shot. at 20 yards my groups are within the size of a silver dollar, 30 within the size of a small orange and 40 within the size of a grapefruit. 50 within a 9" paper plate. I really enjoy shooting and love the outdoors. My problem is I would like to figure out a way to make a little money as I enjoy what I like to do. from the IBO stakes I usually score from 259 to 270 out of a possible 300. I would liike to know if I have the potential to be a decent shootercapable of makeing a litle money along with getting sponsored? I know every thing comes with practice. any advice would be appriciated thanks.
Old 04-20-2003, 06:01 AM

Default RE: 3-D shooting

Buckeye Mike, there are a possible 330 points possible out of 30 targets, you will need to shoot 300 or better to get any little money, big money will be from 310 to 330. Good luck and start by winning a few state championships, the sponsors will come to you.
Old 04-20-2003, 09:40 AM
Giant Nontypical

The best way to get sponsored is to win, win and win somemore
Specially at the state and national level if you can manage that you dont have to go looking for them as they will be beating a path to your door
Old 04-20-2003, 12:56 PM