Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
New to the Delmarva >

New to the Delmarva

Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

New to the Delmarva

Old 08-08-2015, 09:28 AM
Spike

Default New to the Delmarva

Hey guys, its been a while since I have been on here. I actually had to make a new profile because I could not remember my old info. I am reaching out for help.

I just recently graduated from college and moved to the Delmarva for work. I work in the Agricultural industry and cover NJ to WV. I currently live around Salisbury, MD.

I am a PA native and this whole Delmarva hunting things keeps getting more and more frusterating.

I cannot afford a hunting lease or a membership to a hunting club. I tried reaching out to the DNR about places to shoot my bow and places to hunt. That was a wash. He basically told me I was S.O.L. I cannot seem to find a place to shoot my bow or a place to hunt, and I cannot decide which state to buy a hunting license in.

So, what I really need is a hunting buddy that would not mind showing me the ropes around here. I am at a complete loss.

I would really apperciate any help you guys can give. Thanks in advance.
Old 09-12-2015, 05:15 PM
Spike

I'm in Delaware but as far as I know Maryland does have public land to hunt. As far as shooting your bow if you don't have enough space in your yard ask a neighbor if you can shoot there. There is a ton of public land here in Sussex but I wont hunt it. Just a bunch of idiots wanting to get shot. Very dangerous. If you were a Vet or Wounded Warrior I got a spot for you. Just have to buy a De license. Man, I'd think being in the Ag industry you'd be able to make some good contacts to help you out. Good luck and I hope you get to knock something down this season.
Old 09-12-2015, 06:01 PM
Boone & Crockett