Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 Montgomery MD County Land >

Montgomery MD County Land

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

Montgomery MD County Land

Old 09-09-2008, 08:35 AM
Fork Horn

Default Montgomery MD County Land

I am fairly new to MD and am still looking for some private land to hunt on in MD, Montgomery county preferably. Frederick or Howard county I might be interested in as well. I hunt all seasons so small properties that would only be suitable for bow hunting I am still intersted. Righ now all I have is a WMA down the raod, but I would really like some private land to have access to on occasion. Anything that is set up, i will glady donate a portion of venison to the owner or if somone puts me in contact with a land owner I would be willing to give them some venison as well. Send me a PM or email if anyone can offer anything. Thanks.
Old 09-09-2008, 03:49 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Montgomery MD County Land

good luck buddy , lol
im montgomery you dont need to donate vennison you need to donate $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$, if you dont you wont hunt,
also thats all i hunt is that wma near your house , its not that bad
Old 09-14-2008, 06:35 PM
Nontypical Buck

Marshall9779, you are better off focusing on the public lands in montgomery and howard if you don't know anybody. Private land is hard to come by otherwise. You could alwasy offer money, but you would have to pony up some serious duckets to get access if you go that route.

Good Luck!

Old 09-29-2008, 11:46 PM
Giant Nontypical

some of my biggest bucks, i got in montgomery co.in 70s.

i hunted in olney area.

i had 26 buck come under my treestand one evening and 50 doe.

last time i was there, homes are now all over those fields.

i had to look on my wall for the bucks i got there, i have 13 point ,26 inch spread that shows 1971,olney,md.also 9 and 8 .