Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 Hunting In PA Sucks! >

Hunting In PA Sucks!

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

Hunting In PA Sucks!

Old 01-02-2006, 07:17 PM

Default Hunting In PA Sucks!

This is my first year of hunting and I've never thought it to be this bad. First I found out that we can't hunt with airguns, I got an 800 some dollar fine and license revoked for that, and also, shouldn't the PGC stop dragging there butts and actually do something about getting animal populations to rise. Lastly, some of the hunters in PA make me absolutely sick. For example, I was out hunting for squirrels with my friend and his dad with.22, and this about40 yards away starts shootingthese squirrels with his shotgun and practically blows it apart and just leaves it there, like we're going to pick it up. Later that day, we were heading to my friend's dad's truck and my friend sees a squirrel about 45and shoots it, it starts falling, and some25 or so year-oldguy comes man tries shooting it with his rifle about 25 yards from the squirrel and about 10 yards to our right and then runs to it and picks it up then, he just walks off with it like he shot it. I'm glad we're gonna move to Colorado soon, I hate PA!
Old 01-02-2006, 07:41 PM

Default RE: Hunting In PA Sucks!

First, People are idiots everywhere man. As long as you do your part, thats all you can do. Secondly, If this is your first year of hunting, you should know from the Hunter Safety Course and book you received when you picked your license up at Wal Mart or Gander Mountain or wherever you picked it up that you cant use an airgun. Third, where are you hunting in PA? I trip over Deer and squirrels
Old 01-02-2006, 08:14 PM
Giant Nontypical

Have fun in Colorado.
Old 01-02-2006, 08:21 PM
Boone & Crockett