Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 People need to hunt coyotes! >

People need to hunt coyotes!

Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

People need to hunt coyotes!

Old 12-28-2005, 08:41 PM

Default People need to hunt coyotes!

People need to hunt coyotes, it helps the deer and other game survive the winters and makes them less "spooky" I was talking with a game warden and he has recieved tons of reports that everytime someone sees deer track they are always followed by coyote tracks. He said they need to find a way to spark an interest in coyotes again! In nh there is no closed season and no bag limit. Night hunting is allowed Jan1 - march 31

I am new to coyotes and can say even though I have not shot one yet the small piece of power line stretch that I hunt is like coyote super highway! they are really moving at night and last snow storm I saw tons of deer tracks and we got snow the other night and while out today I saw way less deer tracks. I think the coyotes pushed them out or are making them really nervous about where they are moving!!!!
Old 12-28-2005, 08:44 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: People need to hunt coyotes!

I've seen plenty of yote tracks following deer.The problem with yotes is that they are so smart and hard to kill.We had guys spread out in deer rifle season and nobody saw a coyote.Yet in one night they made a gut pile disappear-poof it was gone.
Smart animals they are.
Old 12-28-2005, 08:56 PM