Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Questions about tags in WI >

Questions about tags in WI

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Questions about tags in WI

Old 10-22-2004, 09:16 AM

Default Questions about tags in WI

This is my first year bowhunting. And I've only been gun hunting for 2 years. I'm sorry if this is a stupid question.

It is EAB in my area of WI (Waupaca county). I have a doe and buck tag for bowhunting and I know I have to shoot a doe first. But, lets say I fill both my tags for bowhunting. Do I have to shoot another doe before I can shoot a buck gun hunting?

Also, how does the T-zone tag work then? Do I get another doe tag beside what I have for bow and gun hunting?

someone please explain this to me...
Old 10-22-2004, 12:00 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 10-25-2004, 09:10 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Questions about tags in WI

Pinniger:

You have four (4) tags, and you can use any or all of them for anterless deer. You can take four (4) anterless deer with either bow or gun BUT, can only take one (1) buck with bow, and one (1) buck with gun, and then only if you have “earned” it by harvesting an anterless deer first.

Be careful when you tag your deer; use the T-Zone tags on the anterless deer first. If you mistakenly put your regular deer carcass tag on an anterless deer, then you will NOT be able to harvest a buck, even though you earned it. Given that you are in an EAB unit, this is how it breaks down:

1. You are eligible to take four (4) antlerless deer with your bow or gun. (4 deer total)

2. During the “T-Zone” hunts, (October / December) you may only take anterless deer regardless of the weapon used, even if you have earned a buck, these are anterless only seasons.