Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 IL boys-I need some help >

IL boys-I need some help

Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

IL boys-I need some help

Old 01-21-2009, 10:58 AM
Spike

Default IL boys-I need some help

Not really hunting related at all but I could use a hand. I'm a wildlife biology student in northern MN and was just offered a summer internship at the Willowbrook wildlife Center in Wheaton IL. From what I gather it's 20 some miles west of Chicago. Do any of you by chance know of affordable housing in the area...someplace that would rent by the month or possible for 3 months during the summer (furnished would be prime)? It's a pretty sweet gig but housing might be my only road block. pointing me in any direction would be greatly appreciated! Thanks guys.
Old 01-21-2009, 09:21 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: IL boys-I need some help

You could just squat here and there in any of the hundreds and hundreds of houses that are now foreclosed on and empty in the area.

Seriously I'll check some of the local papers for ya. I'm not far from Wheaton at all.
Old 01-21-2009, 11:10 PM
Nontypical Buck

Good luck! Don't want to be a Debbie Downer, but housing is outragous in the 'burbs. I have a lady friend in Naperville who pays $1300 a month for a 2 bedroom apartment. I'm sure Wheaton is a little cheaper than "my nose is stuck up in the air" Naperville though.
Old 01-22-2009, 07:45 PM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: 2 Lunger

Good luck! Don't want to be a Debbie Downer, but housing is outragous in the 'burbs. I have a lady friend in Naperville who pays $1300 a month for a 2 bedroom apartment. I'm sure Wheaton is a little cheaper than "my nose is stuck up in the air" Naperville though.