Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 Thinking about hunting ohio >

Thinking about hunting ohio

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Thinking about hunting ohio

Old 02-17-2008, 07:02 PM

Default Thinking about hunting ohio

I am a michigan resident and was thinking about possibly hunting state land in ohio for the 2008 archery season. I was wondering what areas would provide me the best chance to harvest a mature buck.
Old 02-18-2008, 08:56 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Thinking about hunting ohio

None and all. It's public ground and heavy on the "Public". Do your homework and take your best shot. Most likely there will be others to ask when you get there.

That's life as a trash picker.
Old 02-18-2008, 10:40 AM
Fork Horn

We don't have any deer in Ohio. Although you may want to try to look to the Southeast portion.
Old 02-19-2008, 11:46 AM
Fork Horn

I live in the southeast portion and there are no deer here either might wanna look into Wisconsin or somewhere else.
Old 02-19-2008, 08:46 PM

Huntoholic,
If you are interested in private land we offer access to 10,000 acres for $1,000.00 a year. Check out our website -- www.sunfishvalleyoutfitters.com and click on packaging and then overflow.

Thanks,
Matt
Old 02-20-2008, 09:09 AM
Fork Horn