Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Warren & Sweat Treestand

Old 08-09-2019, 06:16 PM
Spike

Default Warren & Sweat Treestand

Hey everyone,

I'm new to hunting, and my late uncle left me an archery treestand that I'd like to use. The brand is Warren & Sweat, but because I inherited this, and he wasn't alive to show me how to use it, I'm not sure if I have all the parts to it. First and foremost let me describe the stand itself. It's about 15' tall, and had a ladder that is assembled via three separate pieces. The middle piece of ladder has an attachment that makes contact with the tree for support and allows for some sort of strapping to secure the stand. The top piece of ladder has the platform. This is a very old school style arcgery treestand, wherein the platform is a slab of sturdy wood with metal pieces that rest on the tree. The platform is supported underneath by bars that swing up from the ladder and screw into place underneath the wood. My issue is that this didn't come with any sort of manual, and my uncle wasn't alive to teach me how to use it so I'm at a loss. I want to set it up in the woods to test run it and ensure that it is functioning, but I'm not sure if I have all of the correct attachments and cables.

It came with a few sets of cables/ropes, but I want to ensure I set it up correctly, and the only things I've been able to find online are videos for assembling climbing treestands or a more modern metal treestand for rifle hunters. Anyone with experience with these types or brands of stands, I'd love some advice.

Thanks,

SMBowHunter97
Old 08-09-2019, 07:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

welcome to the site, and honestly ist going to be hard top help you without some pictures of what all you have or don't

the treestand also sounds like its a VERY old one, they haven't used wood on ladderstands that I know of in about 20 yrs