HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Hunting Gear Discussion (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/hunting-gear-discussion-32/)
-   -   Under armor-is it worth the money (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/hunting-gear-discussion/168844-under-armor-worth-money.html)

davs2601 12-06-2006 06:35 PM

Under armor-is it worth the money

Just wondering if anyone out there has used any cold weather under armor. That stuff is extremely expensive and Im not sure if its worth giving a try. Im also an aircraft mechanic and there can be some cold nights at work and I would like to get a pair for work also. If not under armor what else is there that works well and dosent cost as much. any info would be appreciated

2006HighSierra 12-06-2006 07:11 PM

RE: Under armor-is it worth the money

I love the cold gear it really does keep moisture away. the heatgear burns me up though and dont let my skin breath. if you are worried some on price check out bass pro shops redhead line called enduraskin. its cheaper and works great, all i use now after trying it. both work but the price sold me on the enduraskin.

Icedragon 12-06-2006 07:52 PM

ORIGINAL: 2006HighSierra

I love the cold gear it really does keep moisture away. the heatgear burns me up though and dont let my skin breath. if you are worried some on price check out bass pro shops redhead line called enduraskin. its cheaper and works great, all i use now after trying it. both work but the price sold me on the enduraskin.
Like HighSierra stated, check out Enduraskin, I looked at them both and they seemed the same and so I bought Enduraskin and it works just as good I would think and for the price it is worth every penny.

JagMagMan 12-06-2006 08:08 PM