Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
Whats bragging and whats real? >

Whats bragging and whats real?

Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Whats bragging and whats real?

Old 08-31-2002, 08:14 PM

Default Whats bragging and whats real?

Hey all.I'm a "silent watcher" on this forum. This is my first year hunting. I've seen guys talk about getting 1\2 " groups @ 200 yards.I just bought a Tikka 30-06 and I can't get any better than 1" @ 100 yards. Is that ok for a new shooter? I see some posts and I almost have to catch my breath. Are some of these guys full of crap or can you realy get a half " group @ 200 yards? I'll be watching. (dove tommorrow-watch out)(ain't never shot a livin thing.)
Old 08-31-2002, 08:46 PM
Host of Hosts

Default RE: Whats bragging and whats real?

Hello and welcome to the board. To address your question
about a 1 inch group at 100 yards being good. Yes it is! If you
can shoot that consistently your doing just fine. As far as shooting
1/2 inch groups at 200 yards?? Not too many people can do this regularly. I think some folks tend to exaggerate a bit. But it can, and is done by some very good shooters.

SUPPORT YOUR SPORT
JOIN THE NRA

Old 08-31-2002, 09:17 PM
Nontypical Buck