Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
Mossberg 500 Super Bantam >

Mossberg 500 Super Bantam

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Mossberg 500 Super Bantam

Old 05-03-2017, 12:36 PM
Spike

Default Mossberg 500 Super Bantam

Hi Everyone
I’m brand new to shooting and am looking at my first gun and was wondering if someone could give me some advice. I’m looking at getting a small shotgun to start out with (preferably 20 guage). I intend to start off just using it for target practice but I would like to eventually use it to do some turkey hunting. I’ve been looking around and came across a Mossberg Super Bantam 500 which I thought was pretty cool as it comes with extra barrels for different applications (turkey, waterfowl, deer) and seems to be kinda of an all in one type of deal. After looking at it in the store I went home and researched it online and found out that it is a “youth” gun. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with this gun and if it is in fact a “youth” gun or can be used by adults? Ive read a couple of reviews that say it can be used for people of small stature (I’m 5’9” 165lbs) but I would hate to buy it only to find out that I want to upgrade sooner than later. Like I said at the start of may post I am a complete “newb” to shooting and think that this will cover my needs for a while but I don’t want to be the guy using a kids gun Lol. If anyone has any other suggestions that would be great. I’m looking for a shotgun (preferably 20 guage as I’m a liitle worried about starting off with a 12 guage) that I can use for Turkey Hunting. As far as price goes I don’t want to spend to much as it is my first gun. Like I was saying preferably I would like to go with the Mossberg 500 Super Bantam because of the multiple barrels so if anyone has had any experience with this particular gun any insight would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks Again!
Old 05-03-2017, 01:59 PM