Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Gunbroker

Old 11-29-2011, 05:37 AM
Typical Buck

Question Gunbroker

I'm a newbie there though not to auctions in general, nor to the purchase and sale of firearms.
Recently I've found 2 rifles I'd like to purchase but have received no replies at all from the seller to my direct questions regarding the items, specifically bore condition.

Purchasing sight-unseen seems unwise especially if the seller is not forthcoming with information.

Anyone here have experience purchasing from Gunbroker?
Old 11-29-2011, 06:05 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by 3seasons
I'm a newbie there though not to auctions in general, nor to the purchase and sale of firearms.
Recently I've found 2 rifles I'd like to purchase but have received no replies at all from the seller to my direct questions regarding the items, specifically bore condition.

Purchasing sight-unseen seems unwise especially if the seller is not forthcoming with information.

Anyone here have experience purchasing from Gunbroker?
I have had excellent luck from Gunbroker but I have only bought guns that were described as "new in box."
Old 11-29-2011, 12:04 PM
Typical Buck

If the seller won't respond I would be ware. If a phone number is listed try calling. Some times the seller is a dealer or pawn shop and should be reachable by phone. Also look at the sellers history. If he has a lot of unhappy customers stay away.
Old 11-30-2011, 03:38 AM
Fork Horn

I purchased several guns off that site in the past, had no problems. One seller did not respond to my questions, so I crossed him off the list and looked elsewhere.
Old 11-30-2011, 06:43 AM
Spike

I just purchased a thompson venture 25-06 rifle from Gunbroker.com