Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 recommend me a concealed carry gun >

recommend me a concealed carry gun

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

recommend me a concealed carry gun

Old 02-13-2007, 12:39 PM

Default recommend me a concealed carry gun

I tend to wear slim fitting clothes so i can't be packing a ruger .44 mag or anything but i also don't want to be throwing bbs. I'm pretty new to the world of handguns so any help would be appreciated. I was thinking about a snubby but I also just like the intimidation of a big bore semi. Is there any way to mesh the two? Should I plan to buy two (which is absolutely possible) and vary the carry depending upon my dress and the situation?

Also on a semi-side note, what do you guys think of the baby eagles?

Any help would be appreciated!
Old 02-13-2007, 12:44 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: recommend me a concealed carry gun

You could get a Taurus .380, my dad had one of those, and he said he hated taking it to the range, 'cuz it's just a concealed carry gun, not one to be used for much else.

So, you can't even fit a lil' .38 Special in your pocket?
Old 02-13-2007, 12:49 PM
Boone & Crockett

For me, if a gun is to heavy, I just end up leaving it at home. Its hard to beat the light weight Snub nose 38 Special. Load it with 158 grain Lead HP bullets of the Plus P persuasion and you have pretty good protection. I have some full size guns that I carry if dress permits but I can always carry the Snub. I have a Taurus Light weight model 85 with a two inch barrel it is very accurate and dependable at close range where self defense incidents occur. I have a Glock 22 as well as a S&W 9MM. Last but not least, the Ruger 45 ACP.
Old 02-13-2007, 12:53 PM
Nontypical Buck

S&W 642

Hammerless, light weight, plenty of power.

Never Jams.