Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Help!!!

Old 10-10-2005, 09:16 AM

Default Help!!!

I just bought a new gun the other day (Remington 700 stainless 30.06), My problem is that i ordered the New simmons master series aetec scope. That was about 2 weeks ago and i called bass pro and they have been telling me that they should have it in the next 30 days, they have been telling me this for 2 weeks. So i called simmons and they don't even know when they are going to start shipping the scopes out to dealers (getting pissed by this time) i guess i shouldn't be so rushy and everything but i bought a new gun i want to shoot it and i was going to wait until i got my scope and everything set up before i started shooting and plus gun season is getting closer. My question is, would yall recommend some scopes, i would like to stay in the 150-250 or so price range. I like the 50mm scopes better. Sorry for the long story.

Thanks, Bama
Old 10-10-2005, 09:21 AM

Default RE: Help!!!

well I don't know about the 50mm, but the Burris Fullfield II and the Leupold Riflemen are both pretty nice scopes for around that kind of money. Also I have one of the Cabela's PineRidge series on my 06 and it's a pretty good scope for the money too.
Old 10-10-2005, 10:34 AM

I just like the 50mm better and you know it would work if it was a 44mm or so also. I just looked at the Leupold Rifleman scope 3-9x50mm is this scope worth the price or would i be better off getting a VXI?
Old 10-10-2005, 10:37 AM
Nontypical Buck

1 more vote forthe burris. Take a look at the Burris L.R.S great scope a little more than $250 but worth every penny They go for $350
Old 10-10-2005, 11:48 AM