Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

Styer..

Old 12-04-2007, 01:05 PM
Spike

Default Styer..

OK...Question for you guys..
I have no experience with Styer rifles...But I saw one this weekend that I really like.
Its a Styer Mountian Rifle in 308 with a Leopold VariXII 3-9x40 and a Harris bi-pod.
The price was around $900.00 used...I really liked it, it fit well and felt good..
But I know nothing about them..!...Can some of you guys shed some light..Good, Bad or Ugly
Thanks
Brett
Old 12-04-2007, 01:46 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Styer..

"Steyr". not Styer.

They make top quality rifles. I have owned a couple of 202's. The 200 is a great mid range priced rifle. Tom.
Old 12-04-2007, 03:01 PM
Giant Nontypical

I had the Steyr Forester in 7mm-08 with the 23.5 inch barrel. Beautiful workmanship(It is Austrian)and a very nice gun. Guys at my gun club tell me they are drills. Top drawer and I paid 599 for it NIB from CDNN investmentshttp://www.cdnninvestments.com/just download their catalog..they still have a little of each rifle in all price ranges.
Old 12-04-2007, 10:39 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: HEAD0001

"Steyr". not Styer.

They make top quality rifles. I have owned a couple of 202's. The 200 is a great mid range priced rifle. Tom.
Tom

You may can spell Steyr, but the 200 and 202 are SAUERS.
Old 12-04-2007, 11:52 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: retrieverman

"Steyr". not Styer.

You are absolutely right. My mistake. I had the Sauer's, not the Steyr's.

I had a friend who had a left handed Mannlicher-Steyr in a 308 Winchester. I owned the Sauer's around 1985. My memory is getting bad. I had the one's that had the switch barrel's. Sorry for my mistake. Tom.

Tom

You may can spell Steyr, but the 200 and 202 are SAUERS.
Old 12-05-2007, 06:20 AM
Nontypical Buck

You are absolutely right. My mistake. I had the Sauer's, not the Steyr's.