Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Firearm Review Forum
 My quest for True MOA is over!!! >

My quest for True MOA is over!!!

Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

My quest for True MOA is over!!!

Old 08-29-2007, 03:09 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default My quest for True MOA is over!!!

I GOT THE GUN!!!!

I took the Browning Stainless Stalker with BOSS to the range today...

The gun shot AWSOME!!!

I bore sighted and fired the first round... WOW no muzzle jump... Gun just came stright back... I didn't bother to move my POI... I just decided to try and shoot a group...

I shot 5 shots that you could just about cover with a quarter... After that I decided to dial it in... Once I got it sighted in about 1.5" at 100 yards, I started shooting groups... I shot 3 diferent groups... 1st group was .770(3 shot)next group was .496(5 shot)then the last group was .579(3 shot)... This was done with the BOSS set on the factory setting of zero and with Winchester power point ammo... the cheapest stuff I could buy... I bought this ammo just to shoot the gun and to get some brass... I never thought it would shoot this good with factory ammo...

Everything about this gun felt good... THIS GUN HAS FOUND A HOME!!!!

As I was leaving the range a guy walked up and was checking out my rifle...He asked me how I liked it... I showed him the groups and he said He had a Browning A-bolt with BOSS also and that his gun shot a little better than mine... He asked if I messed with the BOSS and I said no... I was happy with the way it shot...

Browning baby Browning

Old 08-29-2007, 03:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: My quest for True MOA is over!!!

I'm glad ya listened to us-ain't you? I knew you would like the boss a-bolt.
Old 08-29-2007, 03:30 PM
Nontypical Buck