Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Firearm Review Forum
 auto loader rifle and pump rifle >

auto loader rifle and pump rifle

Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

auto loader rifle and pump rifle

Old 10-24-2005, 06:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default auto loader rifle and pump rifle

Doese anyone have a browning auto loader? How do you like it? I was looking at them and thought they looked interesting. Doese anyone have a pump rifle either? What do you think of those?
Old 10-24-2005, 08:09 AM

Default RE: auto loader rifle and pump rifle

I have a remington 760 Gamemaster in .300 Savage( one of the older models they made) and .308. Its quick to load and unload, and if need may rise. you'lll probably get out your shots faster than a bolt because of the action. Accuracy wise, i cant really see a difference from anything else.
Old 10-24-2005, 09:32 AM
bigcountry

Love em both. Work great.

Old 10-24-2005, 09:48 AM

i know a guy with the browning BAR
it's sweet, definitly get hte browning
Old 10-24-2005, 09:17 PM

My grandfather has both the Remington 7600 and 7400. I have shot both and are pry one of the smoothest and fastest shooting pump and auto rifles on the market today. just my .02$

Old 10-24-2005, 09:37 PM

Comparing the 7400 too the BAR is like comparing a Yugo too a SL500. The Remington is "what it is" while the BAR is a quality piece of equipment that is capable of shooting bolt action like groups and has the strength to hold up too generations of abuse. The new Long/Short Tracs are that much better IMHO because they are so light and the looks are growing on me.