Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Parker Tornado

Old 08-05-2010, 05:48 AM
Spike

Default Parker Tornado

Hello, newbie here to crossbows as well as this site. I have done research and this web site is the most informative by far...I have shot some crossbows and the Parker Tornado seems to shoulder the best as well as feels the best to me, as well as the cyclone. That being said I spoke with Dave at wyvern and he said he sells more Tornados then Cyclones, (i think i was hung up on the 10fps faster to be honest) however I am 6'2" and in reading some of the posts I understand that if you are a larger person the Tornado may not be the one for me do to the trigger or the position of my hand /finger for the squeeze of the trigger. Any larger fellas out there shooting a Tornado that have big hands? And if so any kind of input would be greatly appreciated. God Bless
Old 08-05-2010, 08:34 AM
Nontypical Buck

I shoot a Cyclone, among others, and am familiar with the Tornado.
Be sure to shoot the bow in addition to handling it. The bullpup stock of the Tornado makes it more compact, however, it requires linkage between the trigger the action so the trigger can be positioned far enough forward. Seems that causes it's trigger pull to be around somewhat heavy (6 lbs, according to some). Have noticed more than a few posts asking if anything can be done to lighten it's trigger (not likely). I have big hands too and didn't find that to be an issue with the T, however, not likely I could get used to a heavy trigger since mine are all under 4; and my guns are at least 1.5 lbs lighter than that
Old 08-05-2010, 08:46 AM
Spike