Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
Horton Legend XL175 >

Horton Legend XL175

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Horton Legend XL175

Old 05-16-2010, 03:45 PM
Spike

Default Horton Legend XL175

I just bought a used Horton Legend XL175 that is like new having less than 20 shots fired. I bought it from a relative, who bought it new and shortly afterwards had a stroke. It was the package with the multireticle scope. It seems to be a very nice bow. I hunted with and old Jennings Devastator for over 10 years. Being a disabled Vietnam Vet my money is pretty tight. Got the Horton for $200 and it's a real step up from the old Jennings and much nicer than anything I exspected to get for that kind of money. That old Jennings is deadly accurate but both heavy and bulky. I know there are probably better bows out there but can't buy them if you can't afford them. lol I am really looking forward to Archery Season. I live in Missouri but have a lifetime permit for an xbow. I'm Cherokee and grew up shooting a bow. I truly miss a regular bow but a crossbow keeps me in the woods. I hunt with my son and that goes a long way in keeping this old warrior breathing. So anyone have any exsperience with the Horton Legend XL175?

Last edited by Spirithawk; 05-16-2010 at 03:50 PM.
Old 05-25-2010, 06:45 PM
Giant Nontypical

take it to shop and have expert check limbs for cracks. no cracks,you got a great deal...........
Old 05-26-2010, 05:30 PM
Spike

congrats on your purchase.....you did indeed get a good buy.....excellent advice to have it checked out by a pro....
I've never used one...but Horton makes a solid product.....

by the way....thank you for your service to this country
Old 05-27-2010, 07:02 PM
Spike