Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Classifieds > Collectibles
 Collector folding knife >

Collector folding knife

Community
Collectibles Looking for the perfect piece of memorabilia for your hunting cabin? Find all your hunting collectibles here.

Collector folding knife

Old 07-25-2008, 05:03 PM

Default Collector folding knife

Hi folks, is there any knife experts that can give some idea what a knife is worth? I have a Remington UMC scout master (notBoy Scouts) folding knife. Has red,white, and blue like the American flag for handles. I'll supply a pic if needed. Just thought someone might know something about it. Buddy of mine says its rare and he can't find it in his collector books!!

Thanks to a friend I was able to attain the information about the knife in question, thanks, Benny
Old 07-26-2008, 05:43 AM

Default RE: Collector folding knife

Hey Benny,

I'd like to see a picture of your knife. Knife collecting is my third favorite hobby ...after hunting & fishing of course

Bryan
Old 07-26-2008, 10:59 AM

Bryan can't get the pic to load!!??? Go to:
www.texashuntingforum.com
At home page scroll down to Hunting Gear
Click on "Need some Advice" and you'll see it. Sorry, Benny

I did find it in a Remington book. Its a Remington UMC Scout Master (not Boy Scouts) Made between 1930-1940
Old 07-26-2008, 11:18 AM

Ahhh... Nice knives Benny. Looks like you found some good info on the Remington.

I'm not a big Fixed Blade knife collector.I really don't know much about those,but that Puma is likely worth some pretty good money. They are high quality knives. Older ones especially.

I got a kick out of the allaboutpocketknives.com link. Small world. I'm an activemember of the AAPKsite. My username is Bryan
Old 07-26-2008, 11:25 AM

Hey Benny,

What does that Puma have stamped on the other side btw? I suspect it is a Solingen Germany stampedknife???

Bryan
Old 07-26-2008, 11:54 AM

Yes, Sol. Germany. I sold the Crane and the Puma last night within 5 min. after I listed them.