Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How we do wit trash? >

How we do wit trash?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How we do wit trash?

Old 05-08-2005, 10:38 PM

Default How we do wit trash?

Hi, everyone. I'm a student doing a research on how hunters do with their trash esp during the time you camping in the deep woods. I'm interested in how people do with the trash when they are camping. I mean if there is someone cook their " scored stuff" right at camp site, how do you handling the waste?
Thanks.
Old 05-08-2005, 10:57 PM

Default RE: How we do wit trash?

That's easy. If I pack it in, I pack it out.
Old 05-09-2005, 12:43 AM
Nontypical Buck

I do the same as mentioned above , and sometimes I come out with trash that was left by someone else. You'll find that the overall majority of hunters are quite opposite as the stereotypical "beer drinkin slob out in the woods"! We hunters prefer to see the wilderness in it's natural beauty , not littered with trash.

I mean if there is someone cook their " scored stuff" right at camp site, how do you handling the waste?
Thanks.
If your refering to animal remains (like entrails) if we harvest something? That is typically left in the woods and is normally completely consumed by varmints within days , sometimes hours.
Old 05-09-2005, 12:50 AM

ORIGINAL: Wirehair

Same here - as well pick up any other trash that I might stumble upon.
Old 05-09-2005, 05:37 AM
Giant Nontypical