Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What are some good release that are out there >

What are some good release that are out there

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What are some good release that are out there

Old 03-13-2005, 03:05 PM
Fork Horn

Default What are some good release that are out there

I am thinking of buying a new release but I have not kept up with what's new or good out on the market if several years. I have been using the same release for 7or 8 years. It's a cobra calliper style release. I am looking for something a little shorter. I shot with a loop also. I guess let me know what you shot and why you like it. I am NOT looking for a back tension relase.
Old 03-13-2005, 03:12 PM

Default RE: What are some good release that are out there

bigcountry25, Hey Ive been shooting the same release for the last three years, and it is made by Stacy Archery. I dont know right off hand how to contact them, but They are the same company that makes Stacy bows. The release is called 4-Play. It is a wrist strap design, but has a trigger sear mechanism much like the carter target releases. It is adjustable and mine is set very light and no travel at all. It cost me about 50 bucks and I have been very satisfied with it. If your interested, I can try to find out how to contact them.

By the way, If you run into the Buie boys down there, you need to tell them to leave the crappie alone for a while and stay home sometimes,lol.
Old 03-13-2005, 03:15 PM

Aslo oyu cant go wrong with the Scott Mongoose, or Scott Itty Bitty Goose!
Old 03-13-2005, 03:45 PM

I just started using the Scott Rhino. don't hear a lot of people who use them but it gives me a more consistant release than the gooses...
Old 03-13-2005, 04:21 PM
Typical Buck