Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Quivering

Old 03-04-2005, 05:21 PM

Default Quivering

Please help me decide on a quiver. I am just starting out and going to the range three times a week. At first I thought I wanted to keep the bow clean as possible and wear the arrows. But now, for convenience as much as anything, I'm thinking bow quiver. It's a pain to keep the arrows separate.

This fall I won't be doing anything but spot and stalk.

This seems like a highly personal preference, but I would like to know what any of you prefer. Two piece, detachable, or hip quiver?

Thanks for answers.
Old 03-04-2005, 05:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Quivering

The Bohning quivers are pretty good and those ones made by PSE are pretty durable I think.
Old 03-04-2005, 05:27 PM
Typical Buck

I use a Kwikee Kwiver and am happy with it. It is detachable, easy on/off and has a thumb screw on it to tighten it down so it doesn't shake too much. I like the detachable ones because when I'm in stand I can take it off so there is less weight to hold and less moving around.
Old 03-04-2005, 05:46 PM

I like my Alpine Soft Lok quiver. It quickly detaches, and its very quiet compared to some others due to the rubber mounts. For target shooting, I like a hip quiver.
Old 03-04-2005, 06:30 PM

Personally, I don't like to shoot with the kwikee quiver on my bow. I don't like the added weight, and I tend to shoot to the right or left (can't remember which) a couple of inches. However, it works well for hunting because I can easily take it off when I get into the stand and hang it on a branch.