Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Ok Here is what happend >

Ok Here is what happend

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Ok Here is what happend

Old 10-05-2004, 06:18 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Ok Here is what happend

Well Just as shooting hours were about to expire a doe finally comes into my food plot. I stood up and seen it so I sat back down.(Without her knowing) I drew my bow and stood up and shot at her. When I did I noticed that 4 other deer ran off. But she ran off in a differen't direction as she did. I think I missed but it looked like I hit it right above the leg behind the shoulder or right in the shoulder. But my best guess is that I missed. I am going to wait untl the morning to go out and see if I can find my arrow. This is my first year bowhunting and this is EXCITING. If I can't find my arrow or anything and I know I missed I am going to wait til this weekends Youth Hunt and go out with my gun! Maybe they will be back in there. I have done shot at 1 and missed. Right back in my field but not in the same place. I HOPE I HIT IT. If I hit it right in the shoulder blade would that be a good hit or not? I had a Carbon Experess Terminator Hunter 4560 arrow with 100gr 3 blade muzzy. I finally got my broadheads hitting with my fieldpoints

Trapper_Hunter
Old 10-05-2004, 06:19 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Ok Here is what happend

Sorry the arrow was 6075 Not a 4560/

Trapper_HUnter
Old 10-05-2004, 06:24 PM

What was the range of the shot? Did you hear the shot hit?
Old 10-05-2004, 06:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

The range was probably about 30-35 yards. I dindn't hear the shot hit. Then again I wasn't listening for anything I was just watching!

Trapper_Hunter
Old 10-05-2004, 07:25 PM
Nontypical Buck