Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Hi Everyone! New to the forums & bowhunting >

Hi Everyone! New to the forums & bowhunting

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Hi Everyone! New to the forums & bowhunting

Old 09-15-2004, 02:17 PM

Default Hi Everyone! New to the forums & bowhunting

Hi everyone, I just thought I'd say hi and introduce myself since I'm new to these forums. My name is Amy and I'm 17, I'm a taxidermist so I've always been really interested in hunting. I've been hunting smaller game for several years (squirrel, rabbit, and dove) but this is my first year hunting deer. I got a bow only about a month ago and have been practicing alot with it, and went hunting for the first time last saturday. I shot at a 4 pointer that was about 12 yards away, unfortunately I had sighted in my pin at 20 yards and being unexperienced with a bow as I am, I didn't account for having to aim lower so my arrow shot right over the deer. What a bummer but I just hope to do better next time!

Amy Ritchie
Old 09-15-2004, 03:35 PM

Default RE: Hi Everyone! New to the forums & bowhunting

Hello to you too Amy. Im also new to the forums. I checked out your website and I must say that though taxidermy is a little strange for a teenage girl that you are quite good at it and im very impressed. Im glad to hear your taking up bow hunting also, you'll love it. Good luck this season and welcome to the forums.
Old 09-15-2004, 03:41 PM
Giant Nontypical

Very nice web page Welcome to the forums. Enjoy.
Old 09-15-2004, 04:37 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome aboard Amy. Really enjoyed the web page.
Old 09-15-2004, 04:55 PM
Nontypical Buck