HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   whats your best advice for a beginner (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/71227-whats-your-best-advice-beginner.html)

dwstingy 09-02-2004 11:12 AM

whats your best advice for a beginner

Ok guys I am new to bow hunting and shooting a bow and I was just wondering what everyones best advice for someone just starting out like me would be. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I know a pretty good amount for a beginner. But there may be some stuff I dont know or somthing I should focus on more. thanks guys.

Stalker22 09-02-2004 11:19 AM

RE: whats your best advice for a beginner

You just opened a can of worms. lol :D

If I had to pick one main piece of advice that I wish someone had told me before I started it would be......hmmmmmm
When you buy or add something to your set up make sure your buying what you want and it's the best you can get. It will save you from buying a ton of the same item just trying to decide if it's good enough. You can waste a lot of money that way. For example if you buying a new sight. Check them all out in person not in a magazine. Look through them and then decide. Don't just buy one cause it looks good. You'll just end up wanting something better.
That and practice religiously.

Txnhunter 09-02-2004 11:22 AM

I've learned a ton just from reading everything I see here every day, and talking to people at the local pro shops. I've hung around during league shoots to see others form, euipment, and ask questions. I'm not in a position to offer tips since this is my first season also, but good luck.

gutshot 09-02-2004 11:23 AM

Practice Practice and practice also realize that you are a beginner and it's not going to come to you overnight. Oh yeah did I mention PRACTICE.

dwstingy 09-02-2004 11:32 AM