Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What carbon arrow? >

What carbon arrow?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What carbon arrow?

Old 03-05-2004, 08:37 PM

Default What carbon arrow?

Hey guys, I have been away for a while and am sort of out of the loop. I was hoping you could bring me up to speed on which carbon arrow is the latest and greatest these days. I have been admiring Blackhawk but I have no experience with them. I have some varied success with Beman ICS in the past but would rather try something new. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.................Crashman.
Old 03-05-2004, 08:41 PM

Default RE: What carbon arrow?

Though I haven't had any experience hunting with them, I like my Gold Tip Expedition Hunters.

They were only $29.99 at the local shop, I really like them.
Old 03-05-2004, 08:46 PM

Another vote for Goldtips.Been shooting XT 5575 Hunters for a couple of years and they shoot great.
Old 03-06-2004, 01:56 AM
Super Moderator

If you want perhaps the latest.......check out the new skinny Easton Axis arrows. After hearing good reviews in the tech forum, my local shop is fletching 1/2 dozen of the 340 size for me.
Old 03-06-2004, 05:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

I would like to second the suggestion of the Easton Axis arrow. I have been very impressed with mine, to the point where I might just retire my ACCs.[:-]