Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Razortec setup help? >

Razortec setup help?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Razortec setup help?

Old 02-15-2004, 12:33 PM

Default Razortec setup help?

I'm new to archery hunting but after lots of research and visits to the pro shops I have decided to get a Hoyt Razortec. They measured me at the shop and I have a 29.5" draw length to the corner of my lip. I'm right handed and will be using a release and want to know what length to set my bow at. I think different releases influence draw length right? And how do the module things work? The setup I want would be 80# draw at 65% let off. Could you please give me some advice as to what accessories would work well with my setup. This bow will be used for tree stand hunting.

Type of rest (Whisker biscuit, TT Shakey hunter, ect)?
Type of release (Scott little goose, ect)?
Type of stabilizer (Hoyt,ect)?
Type of sight?
Type of quiver? (Not the type that attaches to the bow)
Type of arrow's for hunting and type for target?

Any tips or help would be great thanks.
Old 02-15-2004, 02:55 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Razortec setup help?

WOW..... you're gonna get plenty of feedback on this topic, might even start an arguement or two.

First off, CONGRATS on the new Hoyt, awesome bow!!! I have both the '03 Cyber and the new '04 XTEC and they are awesome shooting bows just made for whitetailin'. Looking forward to your feedback on the rig when you get it together.