Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 new to bowhunting >

new to bowhunting

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

new to bowhunting

Old 01-24-2004, 02:53 PM

Default new to bowhunting

Hey guys! I am new to hunting bbs and the sport of bowhunting. In case you wonder, I am a woman, and I LOVE hunting! I have been shooting a bow for about 2 years. I started shooting 3d and this was my first year to hunt whitetail. Not much luck, but thats how it goes. I shoot a Matthews Feathermax ( I know, I know, its a Matthews, but don't hold that against me.) So if anyone has any hunting advice for a new hunter, this small town pike county gal would love to get some
Old 01-24-2004, 03:10 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: new to bowhunting

Best advice I can give you is be patient. As you know hunting takes alot, and tries our patients. Now double that for archery! Keep practicing, and prepared, the shots will come on game. Learn to enjoy the time you spend in the woods with the bow, you often witness things never seen before. If I see a deer while out I'm happy! Arrowing a deer is just the icing on the cake.
Old 01-24-2004, 09:31 PM

Welcome to the forum, its always good to see women get into hunting and the outdoors, women can sometimes represent hunters to nonhunting public in a gentler manner, and change some minds. As far as advice, like buckalley said be patient, do your homework, and practice alot, you can learn a lot on here just by joining in the posts. I looks by your name that your in a prime spot for taking big bucks, that is if youve got a spot to hunt thats not leased out to outfitters or other hunters. Good luck, and happy posting.
Old 01-24-2004, 09:54 PM