Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Pendulum sights? >

Pendulum sights?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Pendulum sights?

Old 10-29-2003, 01:50 PM

Default Pendulum sights?

how does it work its confusin me [>:] are they worth the money
Old 10-29-2003, 02:41 PM

Default RE: Pendulum sights?

Some love them. Some think they are a gimmick that you don' t need. I prefer to keep things simple so I don' t have one.
Old 10-29-2003, 03:54 PM

it is all a matter of preferance! i am not that good at estimating distance so i have used the pendulum for 20 years.if you hunt out of a tree stand,they are great.
Old 10-29-2003, 05:17 PM

6pt, i used to shoot a pendulum sights. i had a keller pendulum first. but it seemed to me that it was to loud. it shook sid to side. i then bought another brand, cna' t remember. and it seemed to stick in place sometimes. i don;t know might just be me, but i keep it simple now. one pin. 0-30 yards.
Old 10-29-2003, 06:08 PM
Nontypical Buck

I hunted with the Keller Pendulum, and don' t remember having any bad experiences with it. I thought it worked great out of a treestand.

When I replaced that bow, I did not transfer the sight because I went with something way too expensive and way to technical which I ended up ebaying off my shelf.

Then I went back to basics with the pins and I am happy with them. Today' s bows are shooting so much faster that one pin will compensate 0-30 yards.
Old 10-29-2003, 09:33 PM
Fork Horn

i had the predator sight on an old pse that i had. it was kind of a pain in the neck to setup, but it worked ok. with my new bow, i went with the HHA optimizer.

some people like pendulums some dont. like loner said, preference is everything. ive spent more money trying what everyone else said was great. some of it was, some wasnt. you will know when you get the " right" sight for you!