Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
I am officially switching to a QAD!!!!! >

I am officially switching to a QAD!!!!!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

I am officially switching to a QAD!!!!!

Old 08-14-2015, 02:55 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default I am officially switching to a QAD!!!!!

I have been shooting a whisker biscuit for the last 3 years. The first 2 years I shot great last year I started seeing some inconsistency. This summer there is no consistency at all. I talked with the local bow shop and he said he would bet my problem is the biscuit, He said he hears this story all the time, almost word for word. I will let you all know how it plays out.
Old 08-14-2015, 05:01 PM
Nontypical Buck

If you shoot that WB with any regularity at all you will have that problem. The guy at your shop sure aint the only one that's heard that exact same story. I've switched out a bunch myself for guy's that shoot on a regular basis. Those bristles get worn down and blown out. Absolutely the stupidest design I have ever seen for a bow rest. How so many people get suckered in to those things I have yet to figure out.

Which model of QAD do you plan to switch to?
Old 08-14-2015, 05:11 PM
Boone & Crockett

QAD makes a good rest no doubt. But my choice is the NAP Apache. I have one on all my bows. They are quiet, easy to set up and built like a tank.
I think once you get your QAD rest set up properly you'll wonder why you didn't change sooner.
Old 08-16-2015, 03:27 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default And I'm officially

staying with my old fall back. It wasn't expensive and its paid off.
Old 08-16-2015, 05:54 AM
Fork Horn

I have a QAD and I love it. They are a great rests.
Old 08-21-2015, 08:11 PM
Nontypical Buck