Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Hunting Net Participation >

Hunting Net Participation

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Hunting Net Participation

Old 09-01-2013, 07:20 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Hunting Net Participation

This forum is the best forum I've ever been with. My opinion.

I found my home here back in 2007-08 and met many friends and spent tons of time here.

My job, family activities, and having more kids pulled me away during 2011, 2012.

I've jumped back on and things look great! but it seems like the volume of people is a bit less than back in 2008. WHY?

Do you guys & girls know the reason? Is everyone flopping around on facebook? Or are people getting Lazy.

I'm back and plan to spend more time with my old friends.
Old 09-01-2013, 08:01 PM
Nontypical Buck

I've been using this forum since the mid-late 1990's, this place is pretty cyclic. Some years there will be a TON of people using, other years, not so many. Even though things are getting ramped up for early season in many states, it usually seems like even the bowhunting side here doesn't warm up until temps outside start cooling off.

Come what may, this is still one of the better forums that I've used over the years. Just the right mix of experience and new blood usually to keep things interesting, informative, and fairly casual. Most of the time at least...
Old 09-02-2013, 06:38 AM
Giant Nontypical

I wouldn't be caught dead on facebook. lol I've been around since 2005, but I become a ghost, and not on this site, when trout season is under way. I come and go every year. I have noticed that some of the long standing, "regular members" are gone though.
Bowhunting whitetails and catching wild trout still remain my 2 passions.
Old 09-03-2013, 10:45 AM
Giant Nontypical