Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Tuning for broadhead? >

Tuning for broadhead?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Tuning for broadhead?

Old 06-23-2013, 02:52 PM
Spike

Default Tuning for broadhead?

I'm new to bow hunting and have heard the term "tuning your bow for " I just got ym new bow, the PSE Brute X and currently am sighting it in. But I plan on using broadheads this season. So can someone help me out! Thanks.
Old 06-23-2013, 03:49 PM
Spike

Tuning your bow is making adjustments to your nocking point and arrow rest to make sure arrows are leaving the bow straight. Paper tuning is the best way to do this. Some pro shops have a paper tuning rack or you can make one out of wood or cut the bottom out of a cardboard box. Basically you want something you can stretch paper over tight but shoot through the middle without the arrow hitting anything but paper. You will see where the point hits and unless you are lucky the fletched end will make a tear either left, right, up or down. Tail high- lower nock point, tail low- raise nock point, tail left- move rest out from bow, tail right- move rest towards the bow. This is for right hand shooters and make small adjustment until you get a small hole with 3 fletching slices in the paper.
Old 06-23-2013, 03:56 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by badlandsgunner