Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 hunting suburban deer, your best strategy! people noise its tough! >

hunting suburban deer, your best strategy! people noise its tough!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

hunting suburban deer, your best strategy! people noise its tough!

Old 09-11-2003, 10:05 PM
Fork Horn

Default hunting suburban deer, your best strategy! people noise its tough!

i hunt in a residential suburb, bow only, and huge big deer,,,, there are so hard to pattern,, you never know when a cross country skier or a dog comes alone not to mention ignorant yuppies on a walk reading your posted signs and trespassing! huh! anyways, ive been hunting for about 5 years now and cant get a wallhanger, shot a 6 and tons of does but these old 12 pters dont give me a chance, i mean is it the old hunt where you would least expect to see the biggin??
Old 09-11-2003, 10:39 PM

Default RE: hunting suburban deer, your best strategy! people noise its tough!

With that much activity the big uns might be totally nocturnal. I would get where the does are when the rut is on. At least you have one thing going for you. You know where they ain' t.[X(]
good luck
Old 09-12-2003, 04:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

That' s a very good quesion. I bowhunt residential areas also and have yet to shoot a wallhanger, even though I' ve seen them there before. Patience pays off, and this may be the year!
Old 09-12-2003, 06:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

I' ve just been getting into this suburb hunting deal myself. Patience is critical. It' s tough to block out the other activities going on around you and especially when those cost you a shot at an animal. I don' t think you can get any of those bigguns until the rut kicks in, without a ton of luck. Stay at it.
Old 09-12-2003, 06:17 AM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 09-12-2003, 06:24 AM