Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Santa Brought Me a Buckmaster! Help? >

Santa Brought Me a Buckmaster! Help?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Santa Brought Me a Buckmaster! Help?

Old 12-25-2011, 07:23 PM
Spike

Default Santa Brought Me a Buckmaster! Help?

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all! I myself had a very merry day, walking away with some DVDs, a book or two, and a Buckmaster G2! Now, I'm brand new at archery, hunting, everything! I'm a total beginner in all aspects of everything. So I have a few questions for you hoping you can give me some advice.

1. I'm currently seventeen, do I need any licenses to shoot? Not hunting licenses, I don't think I'll be ready for that any time soon, just in general.

2. I've got the bow, some arrows, a trigger, and an arm guard. I know I want a sight, but what else do you recommend?

3. How often do you practice, or should I practice, to get my skills up to par?

4. Anything else, any advice at all you can think up for a Rookie? I've been trying to get into archery for 7 years, and I finally wore 'em down, but I'm getting into the game a little late.

Help! And thanks! (:
Old 12-26-2011, 06:47 AM
Nontypical Buck

[QUOTE1. I'm currently seventeen, do I need any licenses to shoot? Not hunting licenses, I don't think I'll be ready for that any time soon, just in general.
][/QUOTE]

You dont neeed a license to own or practice with a bow, its not a firearm.You may need a case to transport it in a vehichle, laws are different everywhere so check them where you live.

2. I've got the bow, some arrows, a trigger, and an arm guard. I know I want a sight, but what else do you recommend?