Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Stand or Blind?

Old 08-12-2011, 09:21 PM
Spike

Default Stand or Blind?

Well to start this off, I just moved to Missouri, and the only place I can hunt on at the moment's public land. So I've contacted the Missouri conservation station near me, and they've said great things about the land here. But they said, and I've looked it up, that you can't keep stands up overnight. I'm also new to bow hunting, so I was just stumped on what to do. How am I supposed to get in a stand quietly while putting it up, and are there portable ladders for them? Another question I have is, I know all senarios differ within regions, but are ground blinds better to use then a stand in public hunting grounds? And when using a blind, is it better to put it near an open area such as a field? And if you have any recommendations on equipment please let me know. Thanks for your time, and I would really appreciate your help! Oh, and by the way. Best and most informational forum that I've ever visited! So many great posts that make me get buck fever again!

Last edited by Clipz; 08-12-2011 at 09:48 PM.
Old 08-12-2011, 10:15 PM
Fork Horn