Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Trail cameras, do they help? >

Trail cameras, do they help?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Trail cameras, do they help?

Old 02-07-2010, 01:40 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Trail cameras, do they help?

I have been running trail cameras for about 12 years now. I have seen deer spooked by either type, infrared or flash. I know there is no way to tell really an be absolutely sure. But do you think that they benefit in patterning a particular buck or make it more complicated.

I am not trying to find a right or wrong answer. Just looking to see if most feel that putting cameras in the woods is a plus or minus?
Old 02-07-2010, 02:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'd say plus. Just because you'll have a better Idea what deer are out there on your property. So my vote goes to Plus.

Ryan.
Old 02-07-2010, 02:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by my7pointmonster
I'd say plus. Just because you'll have a better Idea what deer are out there on your property. So my vote goes to Plus.

Ryan.
Are you speaking of inventory purposes, am thinking more of pattering a buck?

I feel that the cameras are good for inventory use.
Old 02-07-2010, 02:27 PM
Nontypical Buck

I've never gotten a buck on my trail camera, So I guess I'm speaking more of invetory purposes. hahaha sorry.

Ryan.
Old 02-07-2010, 03:39 PM
Fork Horn

I like them to see what kind of bucks you got in your area and they help me with watching my food plots while im at school and playing football. I like puting them over scrapes to see how the rut is progressing...
Old 02-07-2010, 06:30 PM
Typical Buck

I think they are a plus, you cant sit the stand 24-7 and the trail cam dont fall asleep. Ive seen game that I didnt even know I had on my properties.
Old 02-08-2010, 03:53 AM
Giant Nontypical