Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
I'm an evil old man )))) >

I'm an evil old man ))))

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

I'm an evil old man ))))

Old 11-04-2009, 03:08 PM
Fork Horn

Default I'm an evil old man ))))

Long story, last week up until this past Saturday was early muzzleloader. Soooooo, off to the woods I go with my trusty bow. I walk up to my primary stand with my bright orange on and there is a guy in my stand. He looks down and says " oh, are you Dave? The landowner said you were hunting this side of his land and not to go in here".

I look up and say "why yes I am Dave and if the landowner told you not to be here, then why are you here? He responds " oh, this is my first year hunting and my two buddies are further up in the woods, they told me to sit here".

So, I walk further up into the woods and BINGO, the other two guys are in my other stands. I proceed to explain to them that sitting in my stands is a serious violation of man law. I also explain that further violation will result in me becoming very upset and they would not like that.

Cut to two days later. I walk into the woods and yet again one of the three guys is in my stand. He looks down at me and says " I bet you won't to get up here". I look up at him and say" I bet you want to get down from there in one peice". He climbs down and wonders off.

So then I decide well this is a bust let me go to the ajoining property and sit that stand. To my amazement his buddy is sitting there. Now I lose it, I tell the guy if I catch him or his buds in my stands on property they are not suppose to be on I will call the DNR.