Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

finally ready

Old 10-09-2009, 05:53 PM
Spike

Default finally ready

I'm finally ready to go bow hunting this year. I have all of my gear together and have practiced getting my climber tree stand together. The only thing left to do is to get out there and get up in that tree! So, I have a question for ya? How do you all prepare yourselves mentally? I'm basically asking this because I am fairly new to it and I am also hunting on my own using state land. My main concern is walking through the woods to my spot early in the wee hours of the morning when it is dark! I get freaked out easily and I would like to know how to calm my nerves? I live in the lower peninsula of Michigan so I think that the worst predator that I maybe have to worry about is the coyote but coyotes don't attack. Do they? Other then that I am going to try and stay away from movies like Friday the 13th and Fire in the Sky. LOL
Old 10-09-2009, 06:14 PM
Spike