Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
shooting deer from? >

shooting deer from?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

shooting deer from?

Old 09-17-2009, 07:59 PM
Fork Horn

Default shooting deer from?

Well hello all, im new to compound bow hunting but question? I love my summit but in one spot i hunt for deer , they look up, in another they just walk. So ive been practicing sitting on the ground literally, my back against my fencelegs open shooting 10 20 30 40 50 yards, has anybody taken deer this way? The place i hunt is a golf course and the deer are use to humans,,,,,,,,,,go figure. im pumped just 2 weeks and im thinking of leaving summit home and giving the ground a try.
Old 09-17-2009, 08:19 PM
Fork Horn

You can do it...killed my first buck on ground (still hunting though) sweet 21" 10pt...wow..that was awesome..damn near threw up after I grab hold of him I got so spun up! getn a shot on the ground is frikin AWESOME
Old 09-17-2009, 11:34 PM
Typical Buck

my first whitetail was taken on the ground in michigan UP stalked intio a sleeping buck about 20 yards i think i nearly threw up to when i got hold of him only a small four pointer but he was a monster to me
Old 09-18-2009, 03:12 AM
Giant Nontypical

I killed my first sitting on a 5 gallon bucket while on the ground...
This was in 1968...
Old 09-18-2009, 10:04 AM
Nontypical Buck

lol last year i put a lawn chair in the middle of a feild, sat there with my gun. I had a spike come 20 yards from me.....

yes it can be done
Old 09-18-2009, 10:52 AM
Fork Horn