Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
How to change the mods on a martin moab? >

How to change the mods on a martin moab?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How to change the mods on a martin moab?

Old 08-27-2009, 03:05 PM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Prince edward island, Canada
Posts: 60
Default How to change the mods on a martin moab?

Ok i just got my martin moab in the mail, it is set to 29"draw and i have the mods to change it too 27" the manual says to just take the 2 screws out the back and change the mod, wish it was that easy. I can get one screw out but the other one is about a quarter under the limb, so how do i get it out? Anyone change these before and run into this?
stoop14 is offline  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:37 PM
  #2  
Spike
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 80
Default

i don't know, so i might be stating the obvious but does it say you can change the modules w/o a press??
phirstaide is offline  
Old 08-27-2009, 05:49 PM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
BGfisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Middletown PA United States
Posts: 3,625
Default

This was answered on another forum. I've done this hundreds of times. Just squeeze the cable toward the riser. This will rotate the cam enough for you to get at the "hidden" screw. If you can't hold the cable while you do this then you can back the limb bolts out about 5 turns each and then do it.

Don't worry. The limbs won't pop off. You can actually back them out far enough to get the string/cable off the bow or completely disassemble the bow. That being about 12 turns.
BGfisher is offline  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:12 AM
  #4  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Prince edward island, Canada
Posts: 60
Default

ya i had to back the limb bolts out, it was like 13 turns on each nut to allow me to move the cam with my hand and hold it there.
stoop14 is offline  
Old 08-29-2009, 08:51 AM
  #5  
Spike
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Market, MD
Posts: 12
Default

Originally Posted by stoop14 View Post
ya i had to back the limb bolts out, it was like 13 turns on each nut to allow me to move the cam with my hand and hold it there.
PM if you are still having problems!
Hinkelmonster is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.