Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 rant about Bass Pro Shop. (just sharing my experience) >

rant about Bass Pro Shop. (just sharing my experience)

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

rant about Bass Pro Shop. (just sharing my experience)

Old 12-26-2008, 06:45 PM
Fork Horn

Default rant about Bass Pro Shop. (just sharing my experience)

so as some of you know i am new to bow hunting. and i got my Xmas money today and went out the bass pro to pick up my new bow.

now i love going up to bass pro, I'm like a kid in a candy store. but today really changed my opinion on some aspects of the store. ie. the bow section.

so its busy as hell in there and i wait to be seen to, and i really feel sorry for the 3 people trying to serve the hordes of people. so its finally my turn and i explain to the guy that I'm new to bow hunting and iwant to buy a bow package and I'm after one of the diamond packages. so he pulls out the black ice back which is close to $800. so after talking to him about it for a couple of minutes i ask if i could try it out (coz thats what you do right?) i didn't want to buy a bow i didn't like. so we go into the firring range and he turns to me and say "you know, i don't really have time for this" WTF?? so i asked him did he want the sale or what, and he turned and handed me the loaded bow.

now i did get the bow. and he seemed to rush me through, but i felt like i had to buy this bow or get lost. i explained to him i wanted a diamond but wasn't comfortable spending that much money on my first bow, and he responded with "well you wanted a diamond package and thats what this is" not to mention the 5 other diamond packages avaliable...

not happy, but i am so happy i got a kick arse bowand am looking forward to sharing my hunting experiences with you all

good luck for the rest of the season everyone.