Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Evolving as a hunter...my next evolution >

Evolving as a hunter...my next evolution

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Evolving as a hunter...my next evolution

Old 12-06-2008, 01:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Evolving as a hunter...my next evolution

I've been hunting for 10 years now. I've been fortunate and have learned so much, many of my lessons have come as direct result of visiting HNI and putting those methods into practice. Of which, I am very grateful. This upcoming year, I will turn 40, a milestone of sorts and I have been planning this year for the past three. I feel my equipment choices, methods and education have allowed me to take my hunting to the next level. I've taken many whitetails and am planning on venturing out, as I did this year with elk, to other game and experiences. So, to do so, what is it that I need to focus on to achieve success...well, in my opinion my fitness level. As if 40 wasn't motivation enough to once again focus on my health, diet and exercise, it's really the desire to push my hunting that has convinced me to take a full leap. I've spent way too much time behind a desk, pounded a few too many beersand satin front of the computer/TV too many evenings. Can you tell it's approaching the New Year? Anyhow, I need to tone up, build some upper and lower body strength and most of all, approve my cardio to fulfill safely and enjoy my adventures.