Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 do you use wraps? >

do you use wraps?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

do you use wraps?

Old 08-15-2008, 07:54 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
buckrubboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location:
Posts: 188
Default do you use wraps?

I might get new arrows and im deciding whether or not to get wraps on them i like the blazer tiger wraps. if you put yes post what kind you use.
Thanks
buckrubboy is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:03 PM
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location:
Posts: 2,434
Default RE: do you use wraps?

Nope
Bowtech 360 is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:10 PM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
whitetailbowhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location:
Posts: 3,071
Default RE: do you use wraps?

No sir I don't!
whitetailbowhunter is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:51 PM
  #4  
Nontypical Buck
 
Ben / PA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hughesville, PA
Posts: 2,590
Default RE: do you use wraps?

7 inch white or some variation of white and a contrast color
Ben / PA is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:14 PM
  #5  
Nontypical Buck
 
demoIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Monroe County, IL
Posts: 1,188
Default RE: do you use wraps?

Yep, I use blazer vanes with blazer wraps.. I like them with carbon arrows because if I want to refletch I just peel off the old and roll on a new one and refletch.. Plus they help balance my foc on my arrow since I use broadhead adaptor rings.. I'm picky... lol
demoIL is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:18 PM
  #6  
Boone & Crockett
 
Rob/PA Bowyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1998
Location: Hughesville, PA USA
Posts: 18,322
Default RE: do you use wraps?

I needed a sometimes choice.
Rob/PA Bowyer is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:21 PM
  #7  
Nontypical Buck
 
sandilands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Winnipeg MB Canada
Posts: 1,094
Default RE: do you use wraps?

Yes I do. Right now I have neon gr blazer 4" wraps until I get my custom wraps in. They help my arrows stick out a little from the crowd and it also helps in finding arrows. My custom arrows are gonna be neon gr and white.
sandilands is offline  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:32 PM
  #8  
Nontypical Buck
 
Huntinman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hortonville, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,456
Default RE: do you use wraps?

no sir
[align=left] [/align]
Huntinman23 is offline  
Old 08-16-2008, 05:20 AM
  #9  
 
im ocd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 393
Default RE: do you use wraps?

This is my first year using wraps.
I think wrapswill help me find the arrow after the shot, and I like the look.



im ocd is offline  
Old 08-16-2008, 05:56 AM
  #10  
Fork Horn
 
shawneeslinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 321
Default RE: do you use wraps?

I sure do. I have dipped my arrows for the last 10 years, but Mindy at Onestringer.com hooked me up with some custom wraps for less than the plain old store bought kind. SHE does awesome work.
shawneeslinger is offline  

Quick Reply: do you use wraps?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.