Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 how does my form look... >

how does my form look...

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

how does my form look...

Old 08-01-2008, 11:31 AM

Default how does my form look...

well this is one of my first post in awhile and well i just would like to know how my form look... and i have been bowhunting for three years going on four and i would just like to know. if my form is right.and it looks like i am crooked but that isjust my camerea is kinda crooked set.and sorry for bad picture was taken with my phone

Old 08-01-2008, 11:38 AM

Default RE: how does my form look...

form looks good, but your draw length is the question.... too long maybe?
Old 08-01-2008, 11:41 AM

well they said at the shop my lengthis 29 so i am just going by what he said but after this deer season i am going to pick me up a dxt so then i will get it rechecked and maybe fixed if that is the case

Old 08-01-2008, 12:12 PM

you can get a ball park if you measure finger tip to finger tip not stretched all the way out, just hold up and then divide by 2.5 Or you can divide your height by 2.5 and get close, it's completely accurate b/c bifferent bows have different DL but it will give you an idea.
Old 08-01-2008, 12:15 PM
Typical Buck

It’s hard to tell from that picture. It looks like your leaning back, might be picture. You need better pictures fron head to toe at different angles.
Old 08-01-2008, 12:19 PM

Damn!! Arrowmike!! Where the hell have you been?? long time no see!!
Old 08-01-2008, 12:19 PM
Typical Buck